This city is afraid of me. I have seen its true face. The streets are extended gutters and the gutters are full of blood and when the drains finally scab over, all the vermin will drown. The accumulated filth of all their sex and murder will foam up about their waists and all the whores and politicians will look up and shout 'Save us!'... and Gon's Balls will whisper 'First... comes... rock!' Hah!  Made you stare at Naruto's Marshmallow!  Pushing the logo off-center to drive TheOcean insane.  

HomeEpisodesStoreForumiTunes Chat

Go Back   Yu-Gi-Oh!: The Abridged Series > Forum Community > Serious Discussions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-17-2011
Rides Kaiba

Blurb: Duct tape his mouth shut and you can have a nice trophy husb
Send a message via MSN to AllisonWalker
Default Bootcamp is getting too easy?

I went into the Navy May 17th 2011 and I graduated July 15th, and there were huge changes since I left. Women don't have to have their hair cut and they don't allow exercises like eight counts and mountain climbers anymore (apparently it's "hazing"). They also let recruits run around with back packs and water bottles instead of the traditional guardbelts and water canteens.

The problem is, I think bootcamp is getting too easy. They are starting to baby recruits, and because of that, a lot of unfit people are getting through. Like I know in the Air Force, they allow recruits to call home once a week. In the Army, they have break after 5pm. In the Navy, there's no such thing as "breaks" except for holiday routine on Sunday (from 7am-1pm), but even now, they are doing away with certain things.

Does anyone else think this will become a problem?
Old 09-17-2011

Blurb: Anon, do you have a moment to talk about Jesus?

The most important aspect in military training is to familiarize and build trust between members of a unit, and between units.